Week 1 at House of Sunny – PR Internship

In the first week of my internship I was looking at the type of customer that shops with House of Sunny as well as the type of blogger who may post about them. I was looking into which bloggers where on brand and also looked at designers, buyers and other industry peoples Instagram to see the differences between the content they post.

I looked at the bloggers that the brand like and how they present themselves online. I found it really interesting and this gave me my first look into how a company uses social media channels.

I also wrote and sent out a newsletter to the subscribers which was really interesting.

On my third day we had a blogger in to take some shots in the new collection. I assisted the blogger and put together outfits for her to wear in the shoot. I really enjoyed working along side the blogger.

On my final day of my first week I was keeping the instagram up to date and communicating with customers.

I have had such an amazing first week and look forward to the next.

Keep posted..

Fliss xx

Leave a Reply

